Friday, September 07, 2007

That Monday Feeling

Ladies and gentleman, we have a date confirmed at last for the launch of The Sarah Jane Adventures. The BBC Press Office todays confirms that the series will launch on Monday 24th September, at 5pm. Each episode runs to 25 minutes (just like Classic 'Who!). The blurb for episode one - Revenge of the Slitheen Part One - can be seen in full below:

"Sarah Jane Smith, investigative journalist and former companion to The Doctor, is back in a brand-new CBBC drama from the makers of Doctor Who. And in the first two-part story of the series she faces some familiar alien enemies of The Doctor as the Slitheen are back and out for revenge...

On their first day at their new school Maria and Luke soon realise that all is not as it seems. There's a funny smell, the food keeps going off, the teachers keep farting and the new technology block is hiding some dark secrets.

With their suspicions aroused, Sarah Jane, Maria and Luke set about investigating, joined by their new friend Clyde. They soon discover that the Slitheen have disguised themselves as teachers as part of a deadly plan which threatens the future of the Earth.

But as Maria, Luke and Clyde become trapped in the new technology block in the clutches of the Slitheen and with Sarah Jane under attack from another of the alien monsters, will the gang be able to stop the Slitheen before it's too late?

Sarah Jane Smith is played by Elisabeth Sladen, who also starred as Sarah Jane in the Seventies Doctor Who series as a companion to the third and fourth Doctors. Maria Jackson, Sarah Jane's neighbour and sidekick, is played by Yasmin Paige. Luke Smith, Sarah Jane's adopted son who was created by aliens, is played by Thomas Knight, and Daniel Anthony plays the streetwise Clyde.

Revenge Of The Slitheen is a two-part story written by Gareth Roberts, who also writes for Doctor Who, and Russell T Davies is one of the executive producers."

From Monday 24th September the show runs for 10 weeks (presuming there's no week break or so forth). Here's a projected timetable for the series, again under the presumption that they'll be no breaks or pauses in the schedule:

1: "Revenge of the Slitheen" Part One (24/9/2007)
2: "Revenge of the Slitheen" Part Two (1/10/2007)
3: "Eye of the Gorgon" Part One (8/10/2007)
4: "Eye of the Gorgon" Part Two (15/10/2007)
5: "Warriors of the Kudlax" Part One (22/10/2007)
6: "Warriors of the Kudlax" Part Two (29/10/2007)
7: "Whatever Happened to Sarah-Jane?" Part One (5/11/2007)
8: "Whatever Happened to Sarah-Jane?" Part Two (12/11/2007)
9: "The Lost Boy" Part One (19/11/2007)
10: "The Lost Boy" Part Two (26/11/2007)

Bring it on! 17 days to go!
Post a Comment